Diving in head first!!

Standard

So what does a girl do when she’s been thinking about starting a blog for a couple of years already?  She can’t keep up with what she has on the go right now and really doesn’t need to add another thing to her plate.  She loves to  make cards and scrapbook and then show off her work.  She loves to surf the net and You Tube for new ideas and techniques and share those finds with her friends.  She finds creating new cards and scrapbook pages so rewarding, relaxing and…..theraputic.  She’s finding a therapist would likely have been cheaper…..don’t tell hubby I said that….lol!!  She does what any other rational crafter would do and dives right in!!…….sort of.

This is turning out to be quite the daunting task so far in just getting the blog set up!  At first, I thought to myself…..how hard could this be?!  I mean really.  It’s a blog……you sit down and write something, add a picture or two and carry on…..ya, not quite that easy.  I have figured out some of it on my own.  I’ve put a shout out to another blogger for some help……as long as she doesn’t run screaming in the other direction…lol.  

So, this will be my place to just share I guess!  I’m hoping to share some of my cards, some of my scrapbook pages, hopefully a few You Tube videos I’ve found to be helpful.  I know I have to make a photo box……the first thing I’ll have to go searching You Tube for in order to find out how to make one.  I’m thinking,  how hard could it be to make one??!!  Really………..it’s just a square white box with a light…..see a common thread already??  

Thanks for checking this newbie out.  I’m not making any promises or guarantees……as my boss always tells me……under commit and over deliver……or something like that. 

 

 

 

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

I love hearing from you!!

