Up for the Challenge

Standard

One of the challenges I do each week on my Splitcoaststampers site…….okay, try to do each week…..is Dani’s Alphabet Challenge.  We started round 3 today and so we’re off and running for the letter ‘A’.  I’m so original with this one!!!  A is for apple…..oh my.  I think I  used up all my creative mojo at the cabin this past weekend!   So here is the card.  I made this at one of my Stampin Up! demo classes and I really love that truck image with the baskets full of apples.  Makes for a very nice masculline card, which I find so hard to create.

           Okay, I’m off and running now…..I have a most wonderful head cold and need to go in search of something to releive the pounding.

Chao!!

 

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

One response »

I love hearing from you!!

