Stampin’ Up! card making day

Standard

We been having a long stetch of unseasonally mild weather lately and yesterday it decided to go from rain to snow to cotton balls!!!  I’ve never seen snow come down like that in Saskatchewan before and I tell you, those flakes were HUGE!!  They were honestly the size of cotton balls!!  It was still very mild out so we”ve ended up with this wet icy mess now and it’s made driving and walking very interesting!  I went to my Stampin’ Up! cardmaking class last night and I tell you, I could have skated out of the house when we left.  There was a layer of ice on everything.

Anyway…..we made some gorgeous cards last night and I always have soooo much fun with these ladies.  I’ll share the cards we made with you cause they’re so fun!

I love the colors on this card!!  The card base is made with Very Vanilla.  We started the layers of the card front with a piece of More Mustard and a strip of Spice Cake designer paper.  We added a square of Chocolate Chip that had been embossed with the Lattice Square embossing folder.  I love the versatility of that  folder……had to order one for myself!!  The beautiful blue Pool Party cardstock piece was layered over the embossed square and then we got to play with the ruffled ribbon.  A strip of the 3/8″ Pool Party ruffled ribbon was wrapped around the layers.  I really like the texture of this ribbon. The sentiment, from the Happiest Birthday Wishes set was stamped onto Very Vanilla in Chocolate Chip and attached to another piece of Chocolate Chip.  This was attached to the card with Dimentionals to give it some depth.  I love this Birthday stamp.  I decided to color in the ‘i’ of Birthday with the Pool Party marker to tie the sentiment into the color palet of the card.  I love all the layers on this card and we had allot of fun putting it together.  We decided as a group to make two of each card this year and so some of us took our piece of the Spice Cake designer paper and turned it around for a bit of a different look…..

I can’t decide which one I like better……hmmmm

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

One response »

  1. Love .the card and the Birthday stamp is so different.. I also love that paper and color pallet from SU. Coloring the ‘I’ in was an added touch. Great job.

    I agree it is beautiful when that snow comings in those gigantic size flakes. British Columbia sees that quite often but not this year (so far) we have no snow..except in the higher levels.
    Great job on your blog

I love hearing from you!!

