Loving my CTMH Art Philosophy Cricut Cartridge!!!

Standard

Hello again my fine friends!!  I’ve managed to get spot #2 completed……my 3×3 Thank You cards and I love how these came out!!  I came across an example of this card in the new Close To My Heart catalogue and instantly thought this would be a cute little card.   Here are the elements I started with to put this card together!

I used paper and cardstock from my CTMH Miricle Level 2 Paper Packet and from my CTMH Grace Level 2 Paper Packet.  The 3×3 card, the square tag, the small rectangle tag and the butterfly were all cut out using my Close To My Heart Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge.  My little flower was punched using my little Marvy Uchida flower punch and the strip of blue was just cut from a piece of cardstock.  I used my Tim Holtz Vintage Photo Distress Ink to ink around the edges of the  square and rectangle tags and the flower.  The card, the rectangle tag and the flower were all cut/punched from the Colonial White cardstock, the square tag was cut from the Bamboo cardstock, the butterfly was cut from a piece of the patterned B & T Duos and the thin strip was cut from the Twilight cardstock.

The finished product turned out very cute and again……the bling just finishes it off!!  Our local Dollar Store has quite a nice little scrapbooking section and I get allot of my bling sheets from there.  So here is my finished product……..

I really like the color combo of this little card.  The sentiment is stamped in my TH Vintage Photo using a sentiment from my Paper Wishes Tiny Words and Images set.  I use this set so much!  Paper Wishes is an on-line store that carries a TON of stuff and has some really cute little stamp sets.  I may have one or two of their sets……

 As you’ve probably noticed, I’m not married to any one comapny for my card making supplies.  I have stuff from Close To My Heart, Creative Memories, Stampin’ Up!, my local Dollar Store, and a ton of odd’s and end’s paper from all sorts of companies.

Now…..onto another project.  That’s it for now, and we’ll see if I can get a couple more of my swap spots done….back to the creative grind!!

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

3 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

