Postage Holders!!!

Standard

Good day my friends!!  I’ve been trying hard to follow Lisa, from the Crafting Cottage blog site’s rules…….post to your blog first, then to your SCS Gallery….hit enter three times before you start to type in your blog……oh, so  much to remember!!!

 I’ve been on a swap catching up frenzy today.  I tell you, I don’t know why I keep doing this to myself!!!  As the girls on SCS say…….just Gibb’s slap myself!  I’ve been playing with my Close To My Heart ArtPhilosophy Cricut cartridge for the two little projects I’ve finished so far today.  I tell you…..I LOVE THAT CARTRIDGE!!!!!!!  It is so versatile and the more I play with it the more I discover it can do!!  I made some little 3×3 Postage Holders that I think are kinda cute!  I found this postage stamp shape and thought how appropriate for a Postage Holder!  And of course, I love all winged things for my cards…..so I chose the dragonfly. 

Everything you see on this Postage Holder, including the card, was cut out with my CTMH Art Philosophy Cricut Cartridge.  And of course, what creation is complete without some bling on it…..uh huh!!   I inked the edges of the card and the little tag on the inside with my Tim Holtz Vintage Photo Distress ink and my finger sponge dauber.  I use my Distress Inks allot and I really like how edging around an item on your project really makes it pop off the page.  My postage stamp image is from a TPC Studio set called Travel Journey.  The rectangle tag I stamped it onto is actually the inside of the bottom layer of my dragonfly decorative layer from the front of the card……can’t waist anything you know!  For this little project I used my CTMH Passages Level 2  Paper Packet.  The 3×3 card was cut from the Colonial White cardstock.  The patterned background postage stamp on the front was cut from one of the B & T Duos, the dragonfly decorative layer on the front, the stamp pocket and the two dragonflies on the inside of the holder was cut from the Barn Red and Brown Bag cardstock.

  So, 6 Postage Holders later I have this spot done!!!  YAY!!!   Now onto the 3×3 Thank You cards…..

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

One response »

I love hearing from you!!

