I can see the light at the end of the tunnel!!

Standard

Hey there my little blogging friends!  I’m poopered I tell you.  Why do I always decide to do such detailed cards for a swap when I need to make 6 of the little buggers?!  But, I do really like this card, so I won’t complain too much.  This is for a shaped card swap.  Again, I played with my CTMH Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge. 

Aren’t these rolled roses just gorgeous!!!  I cut them out at 2 1/2″ and 2″.  For this card I used a pearl drop, for the rest of the cards I decided to use my Bisque Liquid Pearls and they turned out very nice.  I used the CTMH Olivia Level 2 Paper Packet for this card and a piece of chocolate cardstock.  Again, everything on the card was cut out using my cricut cartridge.  I love the addition of the Taggeta Seam Binding.  I hit the jackpot at our local second hand Good Neighbour store one day and found a bunch of lace, seam binding and buttons!!

I really need to make myself a photo box so I can get a better picture with better color.  I used the Smoothie cardstock for the roses and a piece of the B & T Duos for the green matt on the big centre tag and for the leaves for the roses.  I stamped my swirly frame and sentiment in the CTMH Chocolate ink.  The swirly frame is from My Miind’s EyeLost & Found set and the sentiment is from a set I’ve had forever and honestly don’t know where I got it from or who it’s made by.  I used my Bisque Liquid Pearls for the little dots of embellishments on the card.  I’m really starting to like my Liquid Pearls cause I can control how big or small the pearl ends up being……very versatile product!!

So there you have it……my day of crafting.  I’m so tired right now I think I’ll likely be sleeping before I even hit the pillow…..and yes Mom, I know I should have been in bed earlier……lol. 

With that, I’m signing out of here.  Another week of work coming up…….oh yay!!  lol.  Chao ladies and thanks so much for stopping by!!

Yvonne  🙂

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

2 responses »

  1. Yvonne what a beautiful card!! Wow I love that frame around the sentiment! Did you use your cricut for the actual shape of the card front?? I absolutely LOVE the shape of this card! Beautiful!!

I love hearing from you!!

