Mixing it up at SCS…….Lauren style!!

Standard

Hello my blogging friends!!  Over at SCS this week we have the wonderful and creative Laurenscraft hosting Ashdales Mix It Up! challenge thread.  She has given us quite the assignment for this week and it’s going to be sooo much fun!!!  Check it out here This is her challenge for us:Think outside the box by making a project that is not square or rectangle or cube shaped.

 

I have this little file where I’ve got all these templates saved of different shaped cards I’ve collected over the years.  Most of the templates came from the PaperCrafts web site and I haven’t made any of them.  This little number caught my eye this evening as I love purses, so why not do a card that looks like one!   So here’s what I came up with using my template.  I’m not sure if I really followed the rules as it is rectangle shaped, but it is 3-D!!!  Please Lauren…..does it pass the assignment??!! 

I love the alligator looking paper and have had it forever.  I just loved it when I bought it.  There was only one sheet and it was 8×8.  I think it looks pretty cool on my purse.  Who doesn’t like patent alligator?!!  Faux alligator of course as no real alligators were harmed in the making of this card…..whew!  Thought I’d better add the disclaimer!!

I really like my little pewter embellishment…..it’s a decoration from off a hair accessory I found at our local Dollar Store.  I just took it off the bobby pin and tada…embellishment for $1.00!!!

I’m off to go and try another shaped card…..I’m on a roll now….look out baby!!

Huggss,

Yvonne 😉

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

3 responses »

  1. OMG! PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT!!!! This is totally fantastic! Love all the embellishments and the colors you used! That is an amazing template that you used! Lauren is going to LOVE it!! You disclaimer made me chuckle! LOL!!! The little chain that your sentiment is hanging from is the PERFECT addition! Yvonne you totally ROCKED this challenge!!! FANTASTIC!
    Lisa 🙂

  2. Holey Moley, pick my jaw up off the floor!!! Rules, jules, who cares this is just gorgeous. Love the leather look love the bling, love the embellie, you have outdone yourself, Love love love it all!!!

I love hearing from you!!

