Mix It Up challenge x 2 and the Alphabet Challenge combined…..

Standard

Hello bloggin friend once again.  I made another card for the Mix It Up challenge that Lauren is hosting over on SCS.  (See my previous post for the link) and decided it would also work for this weeks Alphabet Challenge for the letter C!!  With the Alphabet Challenge we have to write another line to a story we started with the letter C.  The idea is that each week we’re to add another part to the story using a word that starts with theat weeks letter…..it’s turning into quite the fun challenge as we have a couple of masters who are seeing who can come up with the better story each week using more words starting with that weeks letter than the other.  It sure makes us pull up our socks if we want to to come to the plate swinging!!!  Come on over HERE  and check it out….it’s allot of fun!!

 I’m still making birthday cards for a friends nieces and nephews for this year and thougthh this would make a very cute card for a little boy for his birthday!! 

I headed into my template file again and this card was the winner for this round!

This card was all paper pieced together and the licence plate stamp by Stampology I’ve had for quite a while and it worked just perfect for this card!!  I may go back to it and mat the bumper and windshielf in black just to make them stand out just a bit better.  Now this card is definitely not square or rectangle and follows the rules for sure!!! 

I’ve had these screw looking brads for a while too….perfect addition to the license plate!  The two spots for the month and year I’ll fill in once I know which nephew she wants to give this one to…..pretty cool way to finish it off and personalize it I think!

Thanks for stopping by again!  I’m off to post these to SCS real quick and then go find my pillow.

Huggs,

Yvonne  😉

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

2 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

