Dressing it Up….

Standard

Hello blogging friends!  I’m on a mission making shaped cards the last couple of days.  I’ve had fun with this challenge and our Miss Lauren has really stirred us up this week!  I’ve had this template for this little dress number for a while now and here’s what I came up with.  I wanted something fun and sort of retro looking.  I chose this bright patterned DP and added some bling…..I know!!  Me adding bling to a card……I hardly ever do that….lol lol lol.

I’ve had these strips of swirly bling for a while and they just worked perfect for the neckline of this little number.  I added a bigger single pink one to the centre of the flower, some bright pink thin ribbon and my card is pretty much done!

Here’s a view of the whole card……I really like it!  I’m not much for the bright colors and I’ve been kinda playing with some of them the last little while.  I’m having fun with them…….not that they’re going to become my new ‘go to’ colors, but they’ve been fun!  And Lisa……check out what I used for the inside of the card………..

Yup!! One of Tony’s digi’s!!  Check out Lisa’s blog……she offers up these wonderful digi’s from time to time.  Follow this link to grab some of them for yourself!!  Crafting Cottage

I still have a couple of other templates I’ve found that I want to play with……we’ll see what tomorrow brings. 

Huggss,

Yvonne 😉

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

5 responses »

  1. WOW, this is just gorgeous!!! Wonderful card, love that paper and you cut it so the neckline was decorated evenly with flowers!!! The bling is just spectacular, how retro is this?? Love it, so well done♥♥

  2. Love the dress you did real good!!!!!! Can’t wait to see what else you came up with…
    The things you could do with this template is quite fun to think about.. Dress it upor dress it down, go hippi, go formal, business style and on and on.. Yep, I like it… can you tell.

  3. HOly!!! That is fantastic Yvonne!!! LOVE that Beautiful Paper and the BLING!!!! WoW!!! Your photography rocks as well…. this one has it all!! I love it that you are using Tony’s digi’s! He will be so pleased!!! 🙂

I love hearing from you!!

