All dressed up!!

Standard

Okay my little blog friends…..this is going to be my last card I’ll make for this weeks Mix It Up challenge over on Splitcoaststampers.  I obviously had allot of fun with this challenge this week…..lol.  I really like how this one turned out.  Check out that bling!!

 

 

The blinged out ‘brouch’ is actually from a bobby pin I found in the hair accessory section at our local Dollar Store.  I just broke it off the bobby pin…..I really like it!  The blinged out buckle I made using some clear bling and a buckle shape cut out of cardstock on my cricut using my CTMH Art Philosophy cartridge.  I think I’m getting some actual blinged out buckles soon….. 😉 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s a view of the whole card……pretty shwanky!!  I love the look of the pink houdstooth paper.  I haven’t put a sentiment on this card yet……I couldn’t decide what I might use it for yet.

 

 

 

 

Well, I’m going ot post this to the SCS Mix It Up thread and then head to bed!!

Huggss,

Yvonne  😉

 

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

4 responses »

  1. Yes , a dress ready to party for sure.. Very cute. I love the houndstooth paper and the bling is out standing.. great creativity… you go girl……

  2. WOW!!! Drop dead gorgeous, some party you must be going to with this on!! I love it, you are so very creative!!! I love what you are doing with the photos, great work!!! You have played this challenge to the max and you have made my hosting duties so very easy!!! Thank you.♥♥

I love hearing from you!!

