I Spy a Star….

Standard

Hi there blogging friends!  I’ve decided to combine a couple of challenges again over on our SCS site.  I’ve done another card for the Mix It Up challenge and combine it with the solution to what Dani spied in the I Spy Challenge.   Everyone is pretty sure she’s spied a star, and then she came on today and posted a comment that has us doubting what she’s spied…..she’s a tricky one that Dani!!!  This was a pretty easy card to put together. 

I decided to use another one of Tony’s digi’s on this card.  Head on over to the talented Lisa’s blog –  Crafting Cottage – she offers free digi’s that her hubby designs for her.  Check out her blog and grab those freebies…..I love ’em!!  I inked around the edges of the cardstock with some Tim Holtz Peeled Paint and then added some Broken China to the rest of the digi and pop dotted it onto the card front.  I wanted a pocket for my apron so I just freehanded a pocket out of the same cardstock (the reverse side), added a little strip of ribbon and a blinged out flower.  Had to add some bling to the digi sentiment too….right?!

Here’s a look at the whole card.  I love my little Holly Hobby dolls in the background.  A good friend of mine bought them for me when she moved away……I thought they fit in very well with the theme of this card. 😉  You’ll see the pattern on my designer paper has stars on it.   This is paper I’ve had in my stash for a while now…..thought it was a good time to use it.   I put eyelets in for the ties of the apron to get tied onto the card through. 

For the inside of the card I used a stamp I’d picked up at Michael’s in the $1.50 bin a while ago.  I’ve used it quite often cause I just love it!  It’s a Hampton Art wood mounted Studio G stamp.  I used my Tim Holtz Broken China Distress Ink pad.  In case you can’t read it all, it says, “I thought of you today and a smile landed on my face.”   How cute is that?!

I’m going to try and figure out why my pictures have a sort of yellow tone to them this weekend hopefully.  I built myself a photo box out of a cardboard box and some frosted window film and I’m kinda thinking it might be the window film I’m using.  It has a slight design in it and I think it’s distorting the difused lighting coming in through it……we shall see if I can’t figure something out over the weekend.

Thanks so much for stopping by and checking out my new card entry……I love seeing the comments!

Huggss,

Yvonne 😉

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

5 responses »

  1. You clever thing you;) Combining both challenges. Great job on the apron, so cute and I love the paper you used. I couldn’t read the sentiment either so I am glad you told us. I love the stamp saying and Lisa will love that you used one of her digis.

  2. very clever…. Love the apron.. The detail is perfect.

    you are on roll.. so what do we have look forward next??

    Keep ’em coming!!!!

I love hearing from you!!

