Pink bows and butterflies??!!

Standard

Hey there blog friends!!  Got side tracked there with grandkids again!  This is the second card I made last night just cause I could.  This one isn’t for any particular challenge.

Take a look at this fabulous ribbon!!!  I found it in Saskatoon at one of the DollarRamma stores!  I thought of my friend Lisa right away when I saw it and if there had been two rolls I would have bought one for her!  I just love it!  That cute little pink butterfly is punched using my Creative Memories butterfly punch and is just perfect when I need a tiny butterfly for something.  For this card I used the Marth Stewart Double Arches Punch Around the Page border punch.  This is another of my favorites.

I had to add a bling swirl to the card.  The sentiment is from my Close To My Heart Treasure Life set and it’s matted on top of the Deco Fan punch around the page border punch. I sort of cut and pasted it to make this frame for the sentiment.  I like this sentiment and use it quite often.

Here’s the whole card.  I’m quite happy with the results…..maybe I’ll have to deviate from my earth tones more often! 

Thanks so much for stopping in to have a peak!  I love hearing what you think so feel free to leave a comment!  I’m off to visit the other grandchild now……..hope to get inky again this evening.  Later my friends!

Huggss,

Yvonne  😉

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

6 responses »

  1. YVONNE!!! I LOVE THIS!!!! It is SOOO Pretty!!! No worries about the ribbon, I can get it here at our dollar store too! They always have it in stock and in all different colors! I will be sure to pick some more up for you to play with! There’s happy mail coming your way my friend!! *hugs*

  2. Love love this card.. That ribbon is awesome.. It looks like the bees are attached to the ribbon, not part of.. love the bling, the design and the color used. You are on a role….

  3. Oh WOW, this is so pretty, I love it. Just so many details you have put on here and bring them together to make the whole a delight. love how you have punched the little panel behind your sentiment. Lovely lovely lovely, I love your work girl!!! 🙂

I love hearing from you!!

