Delightful dragonflies and drooping daisies

Standard

Hey my fine blogging friends!  As you know, I’ve been participating in the weekly Alphabet challenge Dani has each week where we also have to write another few lines to our continuing story with  the emphasis being the letter of the week.  Well, we’re on the letter ‘D’ this week and I had a heck of a time trying to figure out what to do!  As I told Lynn, I just couldn’t find my mojo and figure it must have ran off with the sweet tarts……man! I hate when that happens!!  I decided to just start going through my few stacks of paper to see if inspiration would jump out at me.  I came across some paper I’d used in the past and wouldn’t you know it…..there was a dragonfly on the page!!  The mojo was back!!

 

 

 

I’ve had these dried flower looking flowers for a while and have used them a couple of times…..for this card they worked out very well….’drooping daisies’!!  The paper itself has what looks to me like a dried up old bees nest and I really like the sort of vintage feel of it.  I also have these strings of beads that I thought looked good coming out of the dried moss and of course, as I’m sure you can plainly see, they were ‘dazzling diamonds’!  I added an extra ‘dragonfly’…..oh!, sorry… a ‘delicate and delightful dragonfly’. 😉   This little beauty is from a package of beautiful embellishments my Secret Cupid  sent my in my package.  It’s from a K&Company package and their Susan Winget Botanical set.  I just love all the embellishments in this set and I know I’ll be putting them to good use!!  Thanks again Kathy…..you rock!!!

 

 

 

 

So, here’s a look at the whole card.  I really do like the look of this paper.  It’s from a paper pack by K&Company and their Tim Coffey line of Designer Paper.  I’ve used this paper pack quite a bit and I love every piece of paper in it…..and that doesn’t happen too often. 

 

 

 

I’m off to post my card to the SCS Alphabet thread now and then go and find my pillow.  Thank you so much for popping in, I do appreciate the company!!

Huggss,

Yvonne 😉

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

6 responses »

  1. Love it.. very creative… Of course anything with a dragon fly is worthy of praise, I would say…the droopy daisies I like as well great work!!!!!

  2. Lovely and unique card, love the dragonflies and the droopy daisies. Love that paper and the layout is great. You have lots of the usual details and the end result is just so naturally gorgeous.

  3. Delightful Yvonne! Isn’t it crazy when you just can’t seem to create anything and as soon as your eyes land on a pretty piece of paper it all comes together for you!? Love it when that happens! 🙂 This is a beautiful card. I love how you always incorporate different elements to your cards and they always turn out so perfectly!!! Another lovely creation as always!!

    • Lisa, how true is it about the paper?! I can look through the gallery or magazines for hours, go and start flipping through paper and bam!! It just hits you and you’re off and running!

I love hearing from you!!

