Congratulations…..just cause

Standard

Hey there blog following friends.  This is a card I made earlier this evening just because.  It’s not for any particular challenge or person.  I was looking through one of my card magazines and kinda got the idea from one of the cards I saw in it.  Not allot going on with it, but i kinda like it!  I changed it up a few times as I was putting it together.

 

 

 

I was just recently in a ribbon swap and received this enveloped stuffed full of ribbon!!  One of the ribbons in the envie was ther really cool felt ribbon that I just love!  I was looking for something to use to separate my cardstock from the designer paper and this did the trick!!  

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have this paper pack from K&Company and their Tim Coffey Designer Paper pack and I just love this pad of paper…..have I maybe told you that already in a previous post…..lol.  The flowers are cut out from one of the sheets and then layered together.  I didn’t glue the flowers down completely which gives them a very slight dimentional effect that works pretty well. 

 

 

 

The card base actually started out white, but I didn’t like the sharp contrast so I grabbed by Ranger Tim Holtz Distress Ink pad in Old Paper and inked up the front  of the card…..much better and more subtle!  The sentiment  is from my Close To My Heart ‘Frames, Tags, Borders’ set and I inked it using my Ranger Tim Holtz Distress Ink in ‘Forest Moss’ .  I didn’t have a green ribbon that I liked so I took a cream colored piece and inked it with the same ink pad and it was the perfect shade for my card.

 

 

 

 

I think I need to start bloggin either in the early evening or morning cause I always seem to be cramming it in right before I hit the hay!!  Oh well…..it’s not like I’m one to go to bed early!!!  Later ladies…..thanks so much for stopping by once again!!

Huggss,

Yvonne  😉

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

2 responses »

  1. Love this card!!! Love that felt ribbon and it gives me oodles of ideas for that drawer full of felt I have 🙂 Love the inking with Distress Ink, so good. Love that bouquet of flowers. Great work again my friend, love your work!!

I love hearing from you!!

