Button, button……who’s got the buttons!!!

Standard

Welcome my blog friends!!!  It’s my turn to host this weeks Mix It Up challenge over on SCS.  Come on over and check it out here!!  So, my challenge to the lovely and talented ladies was to come up with a card utilizing buttons……but not just any ole’ button glued onto a card.  Their buttons have to be incorporated right into the card and become one of the components of the card…..teehee.  Here’s what I came up with for them as a sample of what I’m looking for…..

 

 

I used my buttons to form the heart for my card…..and to fill in the gaps, I glued little half pearls between them. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For a bit of a vintage feel to my card, I actually attached a piecce of fabric to the top of my cardstock, wrapped some lace around it and accented the lace with more pearls.

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s the whole card!  The sentiment I stamped directly onto the fabric with my brown Memento ink.  It’s a pretty simple lay out but I really like how it turned out!  It helps when you have a Paper Crafts magazine to CASE from!!!  lol

 

 

 

 

I’m off to make another one.   I have another idea rolling around in my little head so I want to get it made before I forget what I was goingn to do!!

Huggss,

Yvonne   😉

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

4 responses »

  1. I had this idea first, yep Sunday my time this idea popped in my head!!! This is gorgeous and I am going to clone it with a little bit more…. You do vintage so well, beautiful. Love your ideas, but you need to get out of my head!!! It is scarey… Hugs 🙂

  2. Love it, it is very elegent. Does it make the card heavy with all the buttons? I saw a similar one on pinterest that I saved because I wanted to case it later. We all must be inside each others heads! LOL

I love hearing from you!!

