Button rainbow…..

Standard

Hi there my blog friends!  This is the second card I made for the Mix It Up challenge I’m hosting over on SCS.  My challenge was to use buttons on your card, but they had to actually be a component of the card and not just a button glued to the card.  How ’bout a rainbow?!!

 

 

So, here is my rainbow of colored buttons!  It took more time going through my jar of buttons that to glue them to the card…..lol.  I always have such bright ideas but never think how long it’s going to take….lol.  Again, I CASE’d this card from one of my cardmaking magazines. 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a cute little stamp.  It’s one out of my Stampology ‘Travel’ set and I thought it fit perfectly with my button rainbow.  I just freehanded the clouds, cut them out and then pop dotted them to the card for dimension.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s the whole card.  I thought it was a really cute, simple, bright and cheery card.  The only real color is from the buttons.  I colored my little sun in using my Tim Holts Distress Inks in Mustard Seed and Dried Marigold with my Stampin’ Up! Aqua Painter pen.

 

 

 

 

 

I can’t wait to see what the girls come up with.  I know once they put they’re thinking caps on the ideas will fly……thanks so much for stopping by.  I do SOOO appreciate it and love to read your comments!

Huggss,

Yvonne  😉

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

5 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

