Hawaii…..can I go back??!!

Standard

Hello blog friends…..I figured I’d best post a few pictures of our recent trip to Hawaii.  We were on the Big Island – our first time to Hawaii!!  It was very beautiful there and I loved the sun and the beaches!!  Being able to watch the hump back whales out in the ocean and experience the sea turtles on the beach sunbathing beside the rest of us……although they have very strict rules about how close you can go up to them, so zoom on the camera sure helped!  The flowers…..oh my!!…..gorgeous. 

Our first morning.....our friends had brought us fresh flower leis when they picked us up from the airport the evening before.

Sea turtle - we met this fellow the first day and he spent most of the day sunbathing with us.

This was what our beaches looked like most days - beautiful blue water, lava rock and palm trees

South Beach - this is where the brave clliff dive into the crystal blue ocean.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

What a sunset!!

 
 

These little guys liked to hide amongst the lava rock along the ocean - a zoom lens and sitting still would get you a pic of them.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

This is what $25 would buy you at the local market flower store.....WOW!!!

 
 
 

We had some pretty big surfs some days.....wow!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The sunset this evening was just stunning......my camera was working overtime!

 
 
 

Yup.....it was an ever changing sunset too.....gorgeous!!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

At the end of the sunset.....some beautiful pinks in that sky

 
 

And not to be outdone, this was the sunrise from our plane on our way home....you can see the mountains up above the clouds.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
So, there’s a few of my pics.  It was a wonderful 10 days….way tooo short!  Thanks so much for stopping by!
 
Huggss,
 
Yvonne  😉
About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

13 responses »

  1. OH WOW!!! Great photos, so pleased you had a great time. I love that photo of the mountain above the cloud, how awesome is that. Great beaches, great wildlife and a great holiday by the sound of it!!! Hugs 🙂

  2. Oh Yvonne, if you go back I want to go with you!!! Wow my friend! Your photography is fantastic!!! Visiting your blog this morning and looking at all these beautiful pictures has made my Monday morning so pleasant!!!! I am so glad you had such a wonderful time!! Just Beautiful!!!! 🙂

  3. Those pictures are just gorgeous. You do wonderful photography, are you sure you aren’t? I may just have to keep a couple of these for wallpaper on my computor if you don’t mind. Glad you had a great time there. Thanks so much for sharing:)

  4. I”ve just been to Hawaii without leaving my living room! Love the pictures Yvonne! Thanks so much for sharing them with us!

  5. Yvonne, I can’t remember if I am subscribed to your blog or not. Is there a way to tell? I didn’t want to sign up a second time if I already had, but I want to make sure I am….

    • Hey Kathy! You’ll know if you’ve subscribed because you would get an email each time I post with a link to that post. If you’re not getting emails then just go to my home page and sign up to follow me!! Thanks!

  6. Hey! Your pictures are awesome! Doug and I were on the Big Island when we were there about 23 years ago with YWAM!! We loved it there! So glad you had a good time! We would love to go back too! :o)

  7. Thank you for sharing those wonderful pictures! That is probably as close as I will ever get to Hawaii, so thank you for letting me experience it through your photos! You should be a photographer!

  8. The pictures are beautiful, Yvonne… That state is definitly paradise for sure… The sunsets are so beautiful.. Love the pic. with the big sun.. and the picture above the clouds…. thanks for sharing and can’t wait to see the rest of the pictures you have. It will be a trip you will remember.

I love hearing from you!!

