Hello Strangers…..Just for You!

Standard

Holy cow my long lost blog friends!!!  I tell you, life can sure send you a curve ball every once in a while.  I have a few projects to catch up on…..I’ll do a couple tonight and then finish them off tomorrow!  Our lovely Lisa (Ashdale) over on SCS has taken over the hostess job of our weekly I Spy Challenge.  As it was Kathy’s (muscrat) birthday last week, she had us all make Birthday cards for Kathy to send out to her.  I asked Kathy what her favorite color was and one of them was blue…..so off to make a blue card I went.

 

I love this stamp image.  It’s from my Close To My Heart ‘Find Your Style’ set.    I stamped it in Rich Cocoa Memento Ink and then painted over it with my Tim Holtz Distress Stain in Picket Fence to give it a muted and aged look.  I added the bow and inked it with the Memento ink as well. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I added a strip of bling from want 2 scrap along the right edge to add to the vintage feel of the card.  I die cut and then embossed the edge of the card with my new Stampin’ Up! Edgelets Adorning Accents die cut and the scalloped edge Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s a view of the whole card.  I stamped a journalling stamp twice on the background of the card in Tim Holtz Distress Ink ‘Peeled Paint”, added some half pearls and the sentiment is from one of my favorite sets which is made by Hot Off The The Press and their ‘Tiny Words & Imagews’ set.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Off to post the next card.  Thanks so much for stopping by, I appreciate it very much!!

Huggs,

Yvonne  😉

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

5 responses »

  1. Gorgeous card, I always learn how to use something I own when I visit your blog. What a fantastic idea with the journalling panel, thank you. I am sure Kathy will love this, it is fantastic, love the colour and the layout is just perfect. You make ‘aged’ so well, kudos to you, thanks for sharing, hugs 🙂

  2. You are “the vintage lady” for sure.. Love this card.. Love the color the lay out and the stamp is perfect.. ‘Close to my heart’ has some very unique stamps.. I am jealous you have a representative close by.. Great job!!

  3. Yvonne this is such a lovely card, Kathy is going to LOVE IT! You are taking a lesson from our Lauren it seems! You are a power blogger this weekend! I want to read every one of your posts but I am going to have to do it in stages today! LOL!!! I have a crazy busy day ahead of me and I will be popping in to visit each one of your lovely posts! I love the stamps you used for this card, the journaling stamp is perfect for this and I love how you have it placed! Great card!!! 🙂

I love hearing from you!!

