Victorian Happy Birthday

Standard

Okay, this is the last post for this little sprint…..really!!  I think I’ll head to bed after this one….lol.  This card was also made for the Virtual Stamp Night over on the SCS site, however, like the first card I  made….I didn’t get it completed within the 45 minute time frame.  Oh well, no biggy…..I’m sure I can still use it or sell it!!  Now I know you’re all probably real surprised that I chose a Victorian theme for this card…..I can’t help it…..my mind just goes all vintagy on me when I start making cards….lol. 

 

This card was done with paper found in a paper stack I found when we were over in Hawaii at their local Wal-Mart of all places!!  This is from a pack made by Colorbok called “Rosewood”.  Yup, a whole paper pack of vintagy goodness!!!  Anyway,  this  is a 4″ x 8″ card and will fit into a business size envelope.  The sentiment was stamped onto the torn piece of DP and inked with Tim Holtz Tattered Rose distress ink.  The entire piece of paper the sentiment is on was torn, distressed and inked with the Tattered Rose distress ink as well.  The sentiment stamp is from my Close To My Heart set called Celebration.  I’ve added some half pearls and a swirl of half pearls to the one end of the card.  I also put a strip of lace on the bottom of the card front and trimmed it with a couple of strips of mini half pearls.

 

 

 

The main piece of DP was also distressed and inked with my Tim Holtz Vintage Photo distress ink before it was attached to the card front.  Then the card front itself was also distressed and inked with the Vintage Photo distress ink.  The beautiful flower is from a package of six from the local Dollar Store and inked with my Tattered Rose distress ink and attached to the card with a glue dot.  I love those flowers and they came in a few different colors.  They fit in quite well with my vintage style I must say…..lol. 

So, that’s it!!  I’m all caught up.  I’ll see what I end up creating tomorrow and see what other inked up backgrounds I decide to try for Lauren’s challenge this week.  There are sooo  many on my list of techniques to try…..time will tell!!  Till tomorrow my blogging friends.  Thanks so much for your clicks onto my site……it’s funny how I’ve started to watch that silly number now…..oh well. 

Huggss,

Yvonne  😉

 

 

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

5 responses »

  1. Another great vintage card from the Vintage Queen. Love it and Those flowers you picked up at he Dollar Store are so nice.. I checked here but no flowers… 😦 Love the torn paper effect great job

  2. you do vintage so well. Lace, flowers and pearls and those beautiful muted colours. I get such wonderful feelings when I visit you blog, the aged look does that for me and I am so inspired and made to feel so good. Love this card, love the attention to detail, the aging, the colours, the pearls, both swirl and string, the flower is just gorgeous. I love your work, keep it coming. hugs

I love hearing from you!!

