Scraps…..

Standard

Here we go again my blog buddies!!  So this weeks challenge for our very fun Mix It Up challenge is being hosted by Lynn.  Now she has challenged us to make a card only using scraps……now normally this is a challenge I love to dig into as I have ALLOT of scraps!!  But when you’re at the cabin, and the only scraps you have are from the two cards you’d just made…..hmmmm.

 

Okay, so here’s the scraps from my last two cards.  I had the sheet of cardstock that my swirls had come from, so I fussy cut around the negative holes to make a new swirl.  I had the first Faux Letterpress sheet I’d done that I didn’t really like and the left over Wax Paper Resist sheets.  I’d made a flower earlier that I’d played around with using some of my mulberry paper and hadn’t used on my first two cards.  I also had a tiny little flower as well.  I had one very small piece of lace and a second sentiment that I hadn’t used because I decided on a different color for my first card.

 

 

 

Here’s how I used the sentiment and the small piece of lace and tiny flower.  I also used up the rest of the swirls I hadn’t used on the second card I’d made.  I’d taken the first Faux Letterpress sheet I’d done and tore it and distressed the edges.  I inked the distressed edges with my Tim Holtz Dried Marigold and Frayed Burlap Distress Inks.  I also took one of the left over sheets from the Wax Paper Resist technique, tore it to attach to the front of the other embossed sheet.  I distressed it and inked it with the Frayed Burlap.

 

 

So, here’s the whole card.  I attached the mulberry flower that I’d inked with the Dried Marigold Distress Ink and I also cut around the negative portion of the flower I’d punched for the tiny flower I’d used on my sentiment.  Not sure about this one…..lol!!!

Huggss,

Yvonne  😉 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

3 responses »

  1. Great use of scraps Yvonne! I could only wish to be that ingenious! I try to use up my scraps when I can but need to try harder LOL Love the way your card came out and you get lots of brownie points for all the fussy cutting!! Hugs to you*. You did Lynn’s MIU challenge proud my friend!

  2. Another fabulous card, love the feel and love those die cuts in the corner, behind in front, very clever, thanks. Get into my head and leave some of this creativity with me please. I love vintage from you, love love love it, wish I could do it like you do. Thanks for sharing your talent, love it hugs

I love hearing from you!!

