Hello world!!!

Standard

Hello  my long lost blogging family!!!  Wow….what the heck happened over that last few days??   I think I’ll have to go on a mission and find the person that has stole my life…..I want it back right now!!!  Okay, done ranting…..lol.  Sooooo, I was able to get together with a wonderful co-worker on Sunday and we created such cute butterfly easel cards!!  We decided to make them Mother’s Day themed.  Wait till you see this little cutie…..

Look at that cute little flower hat pin!  I had these little silver flower beads, so I took some of them and stained them with my alcohol ink in a green tone.  I put a couple of coats on…..very subtle but very nice.  We had a hard time finding just the right flower to match so I finally just took a couple of my flower punches and we just made them out of the same Designer Paper as the card was made from.  I took my Tim Holtz Distress Ink in Vintage Photo and sponged over the flower to give it some depth.  We then ‘painted’ on some Close To My Heart Glitz glitter gel in Bronze to the edges of the petals.  We inked the edges of the butterfly wings with the Vintage Photo as well and then painted on the Glitz bronze glitter gel to the edges.  The green lace bow came from a haul I’d come across at our local second hand store where someone had brought in a whole pile of this old stretch lace seam binding….cha ching!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a picture of the outside and the inside of the card.  I received the template for this card from a super talented friend, Lauren, from over in Aussie land.  If you have some time, you really need to go on over and check out her blog….Laurenscraft.

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s a pic of the completed card opened…..

 

There she is…..all ready to give to some wonderful, incredible Mother!!! 

Thanks for stepping into my world to take a peek…..I do really appreciate it!

 

Huggss,

Yvonne   😉

 

 

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

4 responses »

  1. WOW Yvonne, What a beautiful card! Love the DP and the flowers! Amazing job my friend! I really love the butterfly shape for the card.
    *hugs*

  2. Ha that better be me!!!!! i would love to receive that card.. and I will even look surprised…… Love it great job.. Then if you send it to me I can case the card and maybe.. just maybe you will get another one back?? all kidding aside. it is a beautiful design…

  3. I love this Yvonne, very very special for a special Mother!! I love the colours and the DP, you have a wonderful way with the vintage feel, very very nice!!! Love this template and love your card, thanks for sharing!! Hugs 🙂

  4. Yvonne this is absolutely Beautiful!!! Your flower is amazing… I can never get that distressed ink stuff to work like that!!! Everything about this is PERFECT!!! That design paper is so lovely! I love this type of card! Fantastic!! 🙂

I love hearing from you!!

