Pink Pirouette….

Standard

I just love the names of the Stampin’ Up! colors….lol.  Hello there to my blog friends.  I’m trying to get back into some sort of a routine with posting to my blog…..I’ve missed posting to it sooo much!!  I’ve also been neglecting my SCS friends and their challenge threads.  Time to make up for it! 

Over on the Alphabet Challenge thread our friend Diane is doing a fantastic job of challenging up each week with such fun options for each letter.  You really should go and check out the challenge here and see what she comes up with.  She’s truly a gem of a person and is doing a fantastic job of temporarily hosting the challenge for Dani.

I was at my Stampin’ Up! demo night last week and this is one of the cards we made…..I love the CAS layout.  And it’s made with one of my favorite color combo’s of pink and brown!  Check it out!

 

The base of card was made using Early Espresso onto which was layered the Pink Pirouette. The corners were cut out using the Scallop Trim Corner punch.  The very cool layered flower was made using the single stamp called Triple Treat Flower.  The middle of the flower was punched out using the 5-Petal Flower punch and layered.  Love the look of that flower stamp and punch combo.

Thanks so much for popping in…..I’m off to post this to the challenge and can check one more thing off my list to get caught up!

Huggss,

Yvonne  😉

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

2 responses »

  1. Yvonne another beauty!!! You are on a roll!!! I totally adore that flower! It is really beautiful and makes a perfect embellishment for your card! This is such a lovely CAS carrd! Love It!!! I love everything you do my friend!!
    *hugs*
    Lisa 🙂

I love hearing from you!!

