For my friend…

Standard

Are you ready for a really cool technique my blogging marathon buddies?!  How about a little Faux Tile (or Grid) Technique?!  This is sooo cool looking!

Check…it…out!  Grab your score pal and have some fun ladies! Centre your cardstock vertically and score every inch then give your paper a turn, center it again and score every inch to give you a 1 inch scored grid pattern on your cardstock.  Now grab those stamps of yours, ink them up and ‘gently’ press the image onto your scored piece of paper.  You don’t want to push too hard or you’ll lose the tile effect as the grooves will fill in.  This card was stamped using the Stampin’ Up! Mixed Bunch flower set in both Calypso Coral and Lucky Lime Aid. Then it was sponged all over the grid pattern with the Crumb Cake ink to really bring out the tile look.  I just love this look!

The base of the card is made with Crumb Cake, then a layer of the Calypso Coral and then the card front.  Before we glued the top two layers down we took strips of thin, sheer ribbon and wrapped it around the card three times and tied a knot. The flowers were punched out, pop-dotted on and the card was complete!

I’m getting ready to get back to my craft room and just create something already!!!  One more card…..lol

Huggss,

Yvonne  😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

2 responses »

  1. Great idea again… and quite easy.. to do whichis always good…Like the ribbon Idea too.. I have so much of the narrow ribbon and don’t use it for cards.. Very cool..

I love hearing from you!!

