Friend to friend…..

Standard

We’re at the end of the marathon!!  Unless I get some cards done tonight and feel like posting them….at this moment I can’t see that happening…..lol.  So this card is right up my alley I tell you.  A bit of a vintage feel and I’m in heaven!

Check out this stamp!!  If this doesn’t scream vintage, I don’t know what would!! It’s from the Stampin’ Up! set called ‘Rue Des Fleus’ and it was in the Jan – Apr flyer.  I never did order it and I really hope I don’t regret it….lol. It was stamped onto the cardstock in versamark and embossed with clear embossing powder.  Then the image was inked over using a dauber and the Soft Suede ink.  The image was then punched out and matted onto the front of the oval Designer Frame embossed image that was embossed onto the Baja Breeze cardstock and torn off.  Love the look!  

 

The Designer Series paper was embossed using the Vintage Wallpaper embossing folder to give it some depth.  Sentiment stamped, punched and inked and we have ourselves a neat little vintage card!

Okay, now I’m off to finish making supper and then to my room to craft the evening away!!

Huggss,

Yvonne  😉

 

 

 

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

5 responses »

  1. Another beauty to be sure… You are trying hard to keep us looking !!! I have seen that stamp and wondered what to do with it so thanks so much for answering the question.. very nice.

  2. Be still my shabby chic/vintage lovin’ heart! This card is seriously gorgeous. Me wants it! Can I come live with you and just watch you create beautiful things? I do laundry and dishes . . .

I love hearing from you!!

