…..heartfelt…..

Standard

Okay my blog world friends…..I’m back from the trade show…..bought some really cute little kids aprons for when the Grandkids bake with Grandma….and some loose tea, yummy.  I’m back at it here to get caught up….got lots of great and oh so wonderful things happening next week so I want to start off the week all organized and ready to take them on!!  This card was done at my last Stampin’ Up! demo night and we did a very cool technique that I’ve been wanting to try and play with for some time now.  Stamping onto paper with just the acrylic block!  Yup, love the results…..so check it out!

See how cool it looks!!  We used two different size block and stamped onto the front of our Stampin’ Up! White Confetti paper, overlapping the blocked image a bit with the Crumb Cake ink.  The flower image was colored directly onto the stamp with Taken with Teal marker and Cherry Cobbler.  Give the stamp a huff and stamp ‘er down! The flower stamp is from the Stampin’ Up! Nature Walk set.  Very lovely set and I love the look of the dual colored stamped image.  And I just love the look and feel of the seam binding ribbon….yup!!

A couple of bees (wasps….whatever you want them to be…lol) were also stamped onto the card front in the Soft Suede and their bodies colored in with the So Saffron markers.  The sentiment was added and we were ready to start matting and layering the pieces on!

Some of the ladies used the scallop edged punch for the Cherry Cobbler strip along the side.  I chose to tear it to keep the look and feel of the distressed pieces flowing through the card.  Both looked very nice and it just came down to a personal preference.  Our Stampin’ Up! demo (A.K.A. ‘Cutter’) is a wonderful demo and pretty much lets us play as we put the cards together.  We have a great group of ladies and there’s never a shortage of laughter floating around the table pretty much all the time.  The card base is Crumb Cake, to which a layer of the Taken With Teal was added and then our top stamped piece of White Confetti.  This could make a great masculine card (perhaps minus the bow) with the color combo…..I love it!  I’ll definitely be using the stamped acrylic block technique again!

So, are you still with me…..off to post another card.  Please, please kick my butt if I ever get this far behind again!!!  lol lol

Huggss,

Yvonne   😉

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

2 responses »

  1. Love that technique…. Now all I have to do is remember to use it…lol..Very pretty card and I like the distressed edges. Great job. Thanks for sharing

I love hearing from you!!

