Mother’s Day….

Standard

Good day my amazing blog friends!!  I thought I’d better post a couple of Mother’s Day cards too so the amazing Mother’s don’t think I’ve left them out!!  This is a card we did at my last Stampin’ Up! demo night and I absolutely LOVE it and the layout.  It’ll be a very versatile layout for my collection as it would also make a wonderful wedding card.  First of all, just check out this amazing flower stamp!!

I just love this set from Stampin’ Up! and it’s called Mixed Bunch.  One of the best things about this set is it comes with a matching punch so you get the wonderful little cut out scallop edges to the flowers. We punch the flower out around the stamped image and then again on a piece of the Concord Crush cardstock, rounded up the edges of the flowers, layered them and attached it with some pop dots.  The Elegant Lines embossing folder is also one of my favorites from Stampin’ Up!  And check out the Ruffled Ribbon!!  I just love the look of that ribbon!!  The colors we used for this card were Concord Crush and Wysteria Wonder (which is starting to become one of my favorite SU colors!!)

Check out this adorable sentiment for the inside of the card!!!  I love it!!!  It’s from the ‘Well Scripted’ stamp set and is just sooo perfect for the Mother’s Day card.

 

 

 

 

 

So, here it is in full size.  I really like the look of the elements of this card and think it would look sooo stunning as a wedding card.  Switch up the colors to a beautiful tone on tone or a white and cream mixture.  Yup….a definite layout keeper….lol.

Thank you my friend for checking out this little gem…..how about one more Mother’s Day card I made using one of my new Memory Box dies…..

Huggss,

Yvonne  😉

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

4 responses »

  1. I have to say i do love that Flower stamp.. stunning…. The lay out is different and very elegant looking… Very beautiful another winner!!!

  2. Gorgeous, elegant, beautiful, and it says so much love for mother!! I love the layout and colour, that embossing folder is my favourite (well for today it is) Love this card, might just scraplift it methinks. Always get surprised and enthused when I call in, thanks again my friend, hugs 🙂

I love hearing from you!!

