My first project to show you using the amazing June kit!!!

Standard

Hello to my blogging friends!!  I’m sorry I’ve been MIA for most of this month…..I came down with a virus that just knocked the crap out of me.  Still not 100% but better than I was! 

Have I got a scrapbooking/cardmaking kit to show you!!!  The on-line store that I design for, Scrap ‘n With Flair , has released their June kit and I gotta tell you……it’s fantastic!!  It full of beautiful paper, ribbon, bling, embellishments, flowers, die cuts…..holy cow!!  Here’s a little peek at what the kit includes:

The Kit includes the following:

18 – 12 x 12 double sided papers (which are fantastic…..creams, blacks, a beautiful deep red.  If you like images of bird cages and lace, these are some of the patterns…..there are lots more and they’re all gorgeous)

8 – 8 x 8 double sided papers (these match the larger 12 x 12 papers)

24 inches of lace

12 inches of black flat back bling

1 pkg of Fab Scrap’s Stickers

1 Fab Scrap’s chipboard album

1 pkg of various bling and metal embellishments

1 pkg of variuos I Am Roses flowers (these flowers are beautiful…..if you’ve never seen an I Am Roses flower, you need to!!)

Various die cuts including rosettes.

The flowers aren’t shown in the picture above so here’s a pic of just the package of flowers that’s included…..

 

 

 

These flowers are a mulberry paper flower and can be inked, misted, spritzed, painted….they’re soooo very nice!!

 

 

 

 

 

This kit is only $35.00 and is jam packed with some oh so cool goodies!! 

Okay, so I’ve been playing with this kit a little bit and have a few projects done and some started.  Here’s a card I made using some of the papers from the kit, a rosette and a couple of the die cuts and black half back bling.  Check it out!

 

 

Check out that rosette!!  You get a few of these beauties with different edges and sizes, all ready die cut out for you and perferated, so all you have to do is fold them back and forth, glue the ends together, flatten it out (which is sometimes easier said than done…..lol) and glue it down to a small piece of paper.  I inked the outside edges of this one with my Tim Holtz Ranger Distress ink in Black Soot and adheared it to the top corner of my card.  I inked the top of the flower as well to add some definition to the folds of the rosette.  I topped it off with a black half back pearl (included in the kit) and tadaaaa!!!

 

 

 

The little die cut birds also come in the kit.  They come as a set of 4 and are all attached in a row.  I decided to cut two of them out and use them on this card.  I inked the edges of them with the Black Soot ink and added a small black half back pearl from the kit.  There are also a couple of  ‘stems’ included that I also inked in the Black Soot and adheared to the card to make it look like the stem of the rosette with a branch for the little bird to sit on.  Check out the string of the bling!!  Yup, included in the kit….love it!

 

 

So here’s the whole card…….

 

 

The Happy Birthday sentiment is a stamp I used from my stash.  I stamped it using the Black Soot ink and then inked the edges of it and pop-dotted it onto the card front.  The top corner looked a little bare so I cut three of the black half back bling off the string and arranged it so it would fit into the corner.  I also pop-dotted the second bird up over the sentiment.  

So, there you have it.  My first post as an official Design Team member for Scrap ‘n With Flair.  I hope you like it and as always, I love to read your comments.  I’m off to do some more work on my other little project I’m working on with this kit……till next time!

Huggss,

Yvonne  😉

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

9 responses »

  1. OH WOW!!!! What a great kit and what a fantastic card from it!!! I love it!!! I love your choices and the layers and details you have added. Love that you thought out your card so well, you inspire me so much and have made such a beautiful card, hugs 🙂 ♥♥

  2. That kit is pretty awesome and I love your card… You used the elemnets to there greatest and love the flower etc etc.. Great job. waiting for the next addition…..

  3. Beautiful card Yvonne. I love what you did with this kit. Can’t wait to see what else you come up with. Congratulations again on joining the team, they sure picked a good one when they got you!

  4. I love love love that card Yvonne it is sooooo pretty! I love the way you used the birds. Great Job!

I love hearing from you!!

