Playing with some Plumeria!!!

Standard

Having a blast with the July kit!!!

Hey there blog land friends!!  I’ve been having so much fun with the July Basic Grey kit with the Plumeria line from Scrapn’ With Flair on-line store.   LOVE the colors!!  I’ve been playing and made a few cards I want to show you.

 

 So, one thing you should know about me…..I have a really hard time with Clean & Simple cards.  I like the simplicity of this card…..and each time I look at it I want to just grab it and start adding stuff!!  I’m really loving the lace in this kit……but then again, I am a bit of a lace junkie.  :o   That butterfly is so stinkin’ cute and is one of the stickers in the kit.  I stuck it down onto a piece of cardstock so I could pop dot it up and bend the wings up a little to give it some dimension.  I soooo want to run some Distress Ink over the edges of this card!!!  Hmmmmm…..

 

This card was made using some scraps of the paper I used for my altered box from the same July kit.  I added a half a doily from my stash to the one edge and inked it in the Bundled Sage and Milled Lavendar Distress inks.  And take a look-see at that flower spray!!  Leanne has an amazing assortment of I Am Roses roses in the store and these things are my new favorite embellishment to use!  The scallopped frame and pearls were also from my own stash.  I love that little  sentiment stamp I picked up in the $1.00 bin at Michaels some time ago…..I use that one quite a bit.  I think my flower spray needs a nice seam binding double bow tied onto it with perhaps a button…….lol.  You know ladies, am I the only one that looks at her creations after we’re done them,  upload them on our computers and want to add or fix things???  lol.  I drive myself nuts doing that all the time…..geesh!!!

 

This is my favorite card so far.  I inked the front of the card with some Vintage Photo and Broken China Distress Ink and then stamped my new background stamp onto the front of it.  I love anything with birds and this stamp was on sale at Michael’s and is by Hero Arts – Musical Collage.  I stamped it out a second time and cut the bird out, inked it and pop-dotted it up off the page.  The teal and brown border is a strip of paper from the kit’s scraps that had, what looked like a real cool border, on it.  I attached a narrow piece of lace from my stash under it and really like the look.  I took my distressing tool to the edge of the border scrap and then inked the edges in Walnut Stain Distress Ink.  And there are more of those awesome little I Am Roses roses I had in my stash that I had to use.  The brighter orange one came that color and the other two I spritzed with some of my Lindy’s Stamp Gang sprays to get a slightly different color than what they were.  Have I told you just how much I love my Lindy’s products??  lol.  I used Bluebeard Blue Violet Moon Shadow Mist on the bigger one ( it was a sort of Taupe brown color before I spritzed it and the other smaller orange one was also orange…..until it met up with the same mister.  The sentiment is stamped on a die cut from Spellbinders Shapeabilities Fancy Tags set and inked with some Vintage Photo and pop-dotted on.  The chocolate brown half back pearls were also from my stash.

So, there you have my cards I put together.  I hope they give you some inspiration to grab some paper and get to creating something yourself!!  I’d love to see what you all make with the kit……we learn soooo much from each other when we share what we create.  If you haven’t purchased the July kit yet, there are still a few left so get on over to the store and buy it…..you truly won’t be dissappointed once you get your hands on it and can touch all the goodies and start playing!!!

Chao till next time!!  I have a couple of other projects in my head I want to work on next week……this weekend is to the lake to relax at the cabin!!

Yvonne  :o

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

4 responses »

  1. Wow, some beauties in your blog for sure.. I love the bird sitting on the floery branch…The I am roses is very pretty too. Nice combo of color and the trick of using the sticker like you did on the first card is very clever.. Great creativity…..

  2. Yvonne! I love your cards and I agree, that butterfly is so sweet! I am so glad to see that you are having so much fun with all your new toys! I’ve been lazy with crafting lately… the weather has been too nice and I have been spending my time sitting out on the deck. I hope you are having a great summer!!
    Lisa 😀

  3. Beautiful cards Yvonne! I am also like you, if I can’t put ribbon, lace or flowers on my card, I feel like it’s not done! Have a great day!

  4. Hi Yvonne. Gorgeous makes. No you are not the only one that wants to add things after the photos been taken!! lol! Have a wonderful weekend.
    Regards Florence xx

I love hearing from you!!

