Graphic 45 A Ladies Diary altered notebook

Standard

Hey my little blogging family…..two posts in one day??!!  Holy cow!  This was such a fun project I put together this evening.  I dug into my September kit from Scrapn’ With Flair and had me a great ole time….lol.  I love this kit so much I’m having a hard time cutting into the paper to use it!!!  I just want to hoard it and drool over it and touch it……man I hate it when I do that to the papers I love…..but man oh man it’s hard to use them! 

One of the girls I work with won a little 5×7 hardcover kraft notebook at a fun ladies golf night a couple of weeks ago.  It was a Horizon’s Fertilizer notebook and I took one look at its yummy kraft cover and instantly wanted to get my grubby little fingers on it!  Even the pen was covered in kraft paper.  It was seriously screaming at me to alter it!!!!!  I asked her if I could steal it from her and make it better…..well tonight I did just that!  I even covered the pen….lol.  Check this out ladies…….I just love it!

 

I used my Mod Podge to adhere all the elements to the front of the notebook.  I sanded the edges of the cover to even out the paper and make a seamless edge to the paper and the notebook cover.  I then inked the edges with my Tim Holtz Vintage Photo ink to blend in the white edges of the paper.  I attached the double layer lace from my stash to the edge of the cover.  The title was made using a piece of the paper and some of the alpha stickers included in the kit.  It was distressed using my Tim Holtz distress tool and then inked with the Vintage Photo ink again.  The wonderful Victorian woman image was cut from one of the 8×8 papers, matted onto one of the pieces of paper from the collection on foam pop dots.  All the edges were distressed using my distress tool and inked with my Vintage Photo ink.  Did you check out that pen??  Pretty cool, isn’t it?!!  I Mod Podged a piece of the patterned paper onto it…..I couldn’t leave it a boring kraft color!!!

 

 

 

 

The little trinkets were attached to a piece of chain with some jump rings.  I’ve had these charms in my stash for a while now and they just needed to be used and find a new home!  I thought they added a nice little addition to the feel of the notebook and the papers.

 

 

 

Before I started to work on this notebook I had full intentions on taking a picture of it so I could do the whole ‘before and after’ shots……..ya, totally forgot to do that.  Oh well, you’ll just have to use your imaginations!!  😉

As always I love to hear from you and what you think.  Thanks so much once again for stopping by and taking a peek at my latest project.  I do soooo appreciate it!  ❤  Until next time……

Huggss,

Yvonne  😉

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

7 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

