Altered Mouse Trap……and not a used one!!!

Standard

Hey there my little blog family!!  I’m experiencing a lesson in total frustration right now as this is the second time I’m typing and uploading this post.  I had it all done……yup…..allll done and poof!!!  It disappeared……ugh!!!!  Soooo, here I go again.  🙂

A couple of weeks ago I saw a post on one of the blogs I follow called “florence and freddie” and Florence is so incredibly talented!! You need to check out her blog:  florence and freddie  She had these wonderful altered mouse traps on her blog and there’s a link to a group called Out of a Hat Creations you have to check out too…..a very talented group.  I fell in love with their mouse trap creations and had to try one for myself! I even did a YouTube tutorial as I made it so you’d see how I put it together.  I did however add the little cluster of flowers to the upper half after I was done videoing…..it just needed something more than just the key after I had it all done.  This was my first actual tutorial YouTube and I realized as I watched the playback that I say ummm alot!!!

I pulled out my JUNE KIT from Scrapn’ With Flair .  Leanne still has a couple of  kits left so run on over and check it out and grab one before they’re gone!!…..it’s a fabulous kit with a lot of yummy goodness in it.  Check this little cutie out!!

So??  What do you think?!!  Did you catch my warped sense of humor…..my little parody on the nursery rhyme ‘Hickory, Dickory, Dock……the mouse ran up the clock’?  Ya I know…..keep my day job…..lol.  But I’ll bet you giggled……just sayin’.  ;

Here’s a close up of those oh so cute little clocks and those rockin I Am Roses roses……oh! how I love those roses!!!

Here’s a link to the YouTube video I did on it…..

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SyBcyemYf18&feature=channel&list=UL

I also did up a couple of cards using the papers from this kit.  I just love the grungy look of them!

Is that black lace not just to die for?!  It’s included in the kit!  Loving the lace paper too……it’s pop dotted off the front panel to add some depth to the card.  The glittery swirl is from my stash as are the black bling accents in the corners.  The little metal ‘Love’ embellishment is also from my stash and I came across it when I was going through some old packages of embellishments.  It was screaming to be used!

Now how about this black lace??  It’s not included in the kit but I did purchase it from Leanne’s store……soooooooo love it!!.  The bird sticker is included in the kit and the swirl bling is from my stash.  I really like the pop of red on the bottom of the card and it really makes the lace stand out.

So, my friends, that’s it for this post!  Thank you so much for popping in to take a peek…..I do truly appreciate all of you!!  I love to hear your thougths…..don’t be shy.  😉

Until next time……

Hugs,

Yvonne  😉

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

7 responses »

  1. LOVE this! What a terrific reuse for a mousetrap. I watched your video and I thought you did a terrific job with the tutorial. It was so much fun to be able to hear your voice, since I know you only through the Monday night group at Tracy’s. Please keep the videos and tutorials coming, I find you so inspiring and talented! Thanks for sharing this with all of us.

  2. O so very cute and well done with the video. You did well… getting to be a real pro!!!!.
    Amazing that you can make something that cute with a plain ol’ mouse trap.. Loved it

  3. Hi Yvonne. Your altered mouse trap is fantastic. Love the vintage look. Beautiful cards as well. Thank you for the link and for your very kind words. Have a wonderful day.
    Regards Florence xx

  4. Yvonne – love love ❤ love this mousetrap!!! I've never even thought of doing an altered mousetrap, but man you have inspired me to doing one, and so clever the hicory dicory dock – you did make me giggle, outloud even!!! I'm very inspired with your blog for sure – I'll be visiting! Thanks!
    Lorena

I love hearing from you!!

