Tim Holtz Composition Box

Standard

Hello to my blogging family!  We’re out at the cabin this week……I love fall at the lake!!  The colors are so beautiful.  As usual I packed up some crafting supplies and decided to work on one of my Tim Holtz Composition Boxes I have.  I had sooooo much fun putting this together……although, I think I had just as much fun looking for things to put into it!  I even did a You Tube video on it……so I won’t put a pile of pics into this post.  Here’s what I came up with!

 

 

Soooo…….what do you think??!!  Check out my You Tube video on it to get more details and close ups of each of the boxes.   It really was alot of fun to put together.  Here’s a link to my You Tube on this baby……

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ePEVgn9J8Gw&feature=plcp

So, as always I want to tell you how much I truly appreciate your visit to my blog.  Thank you and please feel free to leave a comment!  I’m off……chao for now!

 

Huggss,

Yvonne  😉

 

 

 

 

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

4 responses »

  1. Yvonne,

    I was so destined to be your indentured servant because I am just like you, I buy things and then don’t use them because I am either afraid I will mess up, or think they are too good to use! I am proud of you for making this Tim Holtz Composition Box, I have wanted to do one forever and have been afraid to. Yours came out beautifully. I loved the video and hearing you share about each item, especially the bottles from your Dad. It is nice to have them saved in a special piece, no?

    Thanks for sharing with us, you always inspireme and your videos help me to feel like I know you a little better.

    Hugs,
    Maureen

  2. Love this Yvonne. I tried to post last night but for some reason It would not let me .. fine now though????? Love all the little suff you found.. can’t beleive you still have the little bottle of Carter’s Little Liver Pills. lol Wonder how old that little bottle is????

I love hearing from you!!