Graphic 45 A Ladies Diary padfolio

Standard

Hello to my little blogging family.  I have a very cool post for you today!  I made a very cute little padfolio using my September kit from Scrapn’ With Flair.  I contains papers from Graphic 45 A Ladies Diary and is gorgeous!!!  This padfolio was made following a YouTube video made by a wonderful lady by the name of Shannon Green.  You have to go and check out her video’s…..she makes the most amazing journals and has some of the best tips and tricks!!  Here’s a link to part one of the video for this padfolio:  Shannon Green.  You can find part two in her video listing.  Check it out!!

The pen slides through a little slot and this is what keeps the book closed!  Check out the I Am Roses roses that came with the kit along with the skeleton leaf (except for the gardenia which was included in the July kit).  And that wide eyelet lace along the bottom…..OMGoodness!!!  It is simply beautiful and also comes in the kit.  You’ll have to check out the YouTube video to see how I altered the pen to match the padfolio…..very cool.

Check out the two pockets on this page…..the one at the bottom and the triangle at the top is also a pocket!!  The sticker is from the kit along with the little I Am Roses cherry blossoms.  The sting of half-back pearls and the lace on the bottom pocket are from my own stash.  I included a piece of cardstock (8.5 x 11 folder in half) as one of the inside pages!

On this page I added the file tab from the sticker sheet included in the kit.  There is another pocket on the bottom of this page that’s been trimmed with lace from my stash along with the last of my half-back pearls from my July kit!

 This page has a diagonal pocket on it.  You can also see another file tab attached to this page.  The lace is again from my stash and I included one more of my I Am Roses cherry blossoms to this page.   You can also see another piece of my cardstock from my stash as a page insert in the second section of the padfolio. 

Here’s the last page of the folio.  It includes a pocket that has room to fit a note pad in it!  I also attached one of the chipboard diecuts included in the kit that has a piece of lace tied to it from my own stash.  There is also another strip of lace from my own stash along the top of this pocket.

So, there you have it!  My completed padfolio. 

Here’s my YouTube video of the whole project here:

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=741SMcKaBOE&feature=plcp

I’m off to continue with the cleaning/organizing/purging of my craftroom where I’m trying to figure out why on earth I’ve kept and accumulated soooo much stuff!!!  As always, I love to hear what you think……till next time!!

Huggsss,

Yvonne  😉

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

11 responses »

  1. Wow Yvonne, this is just gorgeous. I love the vintage look of it. Love vintage myself. You did a wonderful job on it. Love how the pen holds the book closed. Looks like you decorated the inside of the pen to match?!?!? Any how I love the whole thing.

  2. Yvonne,

    You just keep amazing me!! This is EXACTLY the kind of thing I love, shabby, chic, romantic and feminine! But you also do grunge and everything in between, and you do them all well!! I so admire your talent. I have been drooling over A Ladies Diary since it was released by Graphic 45. It is my favorite collection by them ever, and I love most of their stuff. I won some of their paper on their blog, and it was Birdsong, the only collection of theirs I have ever NOT liked!! I would happily send it to you for this!! 😉

    I am sick again, the fevers are way up and I am praying that the vomitting stays away. I doubt that I will make it tomorrow night to Tracy’s. I miss everyone so much. When I feel really down, I pull out your card, and the other cards the lovely ladies sent, and I remember that I have people who care about me and are praying for me.

    I saw the pen trick on a Lawn Fawn video a few weeks ago, with their Dewey Decimal release. I don’t know if they created the idea or if it came from somewhere before them. I love how yours turned out and how it holds everything together (literally)! Can you tell me where you found the pen, because I have been wanting to do that with matching notebooks and can’t find them anywhere!

    I miss you lady and I feel like I am not good indentured servant material since I am too sick to be much help, although I know I could learn tons from you. If you are seriously destashing, would you consider selling me anything at a reasonable price? With my limited income I cannot afford as many crafting supplies as I would like so I have the opposite problem? I don’t know how much postage would be or what you have, but if you are interested, let me know!

    Thanks again for your prayers, they help. I hope to be back soon and I will keep in touch via email or here on your blog!

    Hugs,
    Maureen

  3. Yvonne, thisis absolutely gorgeous!!! Every element is thought out so well and added with care. So many subtle additions on each page, pockets, tabs, pages for journalling. Just beautiful. I love the flow of the things you do and it is more than the kit you receive, it is you and your style that makes these projects work so well.

    I love the pen closure, how clever is that? I might have to scaplift that idea.

    This is a lovely album, thanks for sharing 🙂

    Hugs Lauren

I love hearing from you!!

