First Class Friendship

Standard

Hello my little blog family!!  I have another card to share with you that I made for the alphabet challenge over on Splitcoaststampers.  Each week our lovely host picks a new letter from the alphabet and we have to come up with a card with something on it that starts with that letter.  It’s alot of fun and quite challenging some weeks!!  This is what I came up with for the letter F.

 

This card is really growing on me!  I just love this stamped image by Hero Arts.  It was stamped onto a piece of kraft cardstock that was torn and then inked with my Tim Holtz Vintage Photo and then just the very edge was inked with the Walnut Stain to give it an almost burned look to it.  I stamped a second bird and fussy cut him out and pop dotted him up to add some dimension.  I colored him in by sponging on some Tim Holtz Distress Ink in.  Scattered Straw and some Fired Brick and Dried Marigold mixed.  I added a couple of small feathers to him for wings and also added a real branch off of one of my fir trees in the back yard.  I love the look of it on the card!!  I used my Martha Stewart leaf stamp for the leaves and colored them in with my Fired Brick and Dried Marigold as well.  I added a I Am Roses cherry blossom that I inked the edges with by using more of my Tim Holtz Distress ink in the Fired Brick.  I added a few sentiments and it’s complete! 

 I added some Close To My Heart liquid glass to the First Class and Friendship sentiments to give them some added ‘pop’ off the page! And here’s my cute little bird…..

I really like how he turned out.

I’m off to go and do some more surfing……till next time!! 

Huggsss,

Yvonne  😉

 

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

7 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

