Sister’s Chipboard album with an Altered Box

Standard

Hello blog family!! I had a very dear friend come for a visit last weekend and we had a crafting good time!!!  She arrived on Thursday, I took Friday off and we spent a wonderful long weekend just having a blast!!  Another one of my very good friends came over each day (and into the wee hours) to join us and we spent a lot of time laughing and just having soooo much fun!!

 I’m sitting in my Crafting Therapy Room with a wonderful cup of tea right now and editing my latest YouTube video.  A girlfriend at work asked me to make her three Chipboard albums in Altered Boxes to give to her sisters for Christmas.  I finished the first album and thought I’d share it with you.  I had so much fun putting this together and dreaming up the little goodies I put on each page.   Here’s what the top of the box looks like:

Check this out!!!  I covered the whole box with patterned paper and then added layers and layers of goodness!  There’s cheesecloth, black tulleing, flowers, bling, ribbon……need I say more?!!  Oh, and check out that butterfly in all it’s glittery goodness.  I just love that butterfly and of course…..my I Am Roses roses…..they’re a must!!  Here’s a close up of those beauties…..

 And do you see the wonderful black rosette ribbon??!!  I have such a little bit left and I’d love to get my hands on more of it!!  Did you see the pretty little black rose button on the front of the box in between the rosette’s?   It has a piece of black tulleing wrapped around it to keep the lid of the box closed.  It just fits perfectly into the design of the box I think! 

Here’s what the album front looks like!

I continued with the black and white theme throughout the whole album.  To the front cover here I started with a half of a doily and then started layering from there.  The blinged out sprig, the pewter butterfly and  my very first zipper flower I’ve made!!  Added some swirly bling, lace and a few rhinestone and the title and ta da!!!!  Album front is done!  Here’s a close up of that cool zipper flower….

I love that flower and can see more of those in my future!!!  For more detailed information and a closer look at the whole project, check out my YouTube video here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yhGmp9oLplo&feature=plcp

Thanks once again for stopping by for a visit!! I truly love hearing your feedback, so please let me know you were here!  Later!

Hugs,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

13 responses »

  1. Oh Yvonne, this is just stunning, I love the layers and the texture, so deep and so strong, yet delicate. Your work is amazing, I gain so much from the projects you make and share. What a wonderful idea of an altered box to keep the album in. Awesomeness overflows from your blog. Hugs 🙂

  2. Yvonne, that is just gorgeous! Layers and layers of oooey goodness is right! I just love the black and white combo, so striking! You really have it going on girl! Great Job! p.s. Thanks for popping by my blog to say hi. I was so happy to see you : )

I love hearing from you!!

