Happy New Year!!!!

Standard

Hello to my wonderful blog family…..my first post for the New Year!  I’ve been blessed to have my Mom here off and on over the holidays and she’s in Saskatchewan, between my sister’s house and mine, till the 15th of January!!  I love it when she comes to visit because we usually end up down in my craft room playing.  We’ve pretty much spent the last two days down here and playing with my Cricut machine……having a blast too!!  I also spent some time making a card for the Alphabet Challenge over on the Splitcoaststampers (SCS) site that I’ve been kind of MIA from for a while.  Busy, busy life I have.  I dug out a stamp set I’ve had for a few months and decided it was time it saw some ink.  I love this set and will work great for those hard to create masculine cards.  Here’s what I came up with for the letter Y – Yacht.  (clever, huh….LOL)

IMG_0795

This is the stamp set called Open Sea by Stampin’ Up!.  I bought the paper pack to go with the stamp set too……it’s filled with fantastic papers that will lend themselves wonderfully to masculine cards.

I’m off again to go back to playing with Mom in the craft room…..I’ll come back and show you some more cards this week…..we’ve been having alot of fun with my Cricut machine.  Later lovely ladies!!

 

Huggsss,

Yvonne  🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

5 responses »

  1. What a great masculine card Yvonne!! Love the ‘Y’acht……clever! and I love the stamp set I have one very similar over here that also has a map in the background, I will eventually get to play with it, its still in the packaging, lol, got it in October, but haven’t had a chance to play, must sort out my craft space first, its a tip!! LOL……hugs, Vick xxx
    the-artful-codger.blogspot.com
    My YTChannels vixcrafts & saturatedcanary

  2. Very Clever Indeed!!! I have been admiring that stamp set as well! You did a fantastic job with this card and your challenge entry!! So glad to hear that you are enjoying your visit with your mom! *hugs* to both of you!!!
    Lisa 🙂

  3. Love your card Yvonne and it has been a blast playing with all your gadgets and making embellishments.. Thanks for sharing!!!!!

I love hearing from you!!

