I Am Enough

Standard

I don’t know about you, but I have this endless list of amazing crafty/artistic people I follow through YouTube.  I’m not even sure how many subscriptions I have to YouTube channels!  I don’t always watch every new video they post and I have some I watch more than others.  Christy Sobolewski is one I will usually watch when she posts a new video.  Yesterday I watched this video and loved the background technique she used!  Although I didn’t nail it exactly, and mine ended up a little darker, I love the end result.  Sooo much texture and depth -layer upon layer of book pages Mod Podged down and then ripped off…..paint applied and then partially wiped off…..  It was hard to capture it in a picture.

IMG_2125

 

I love the layers of color…..very subtle.  I’m not one to draw/paint faces so I didn’t even try to incorporate that part of her video so I chose to just draw and paint a butterfly.  The quote I saw on someone’s FB post yesterday too and it just seemed to grab me.  I can’t say I like how it turned out on the page, but it’s there and I’m going to leave it……all part of the learning as I explore this act of Letting It Go.  The colors of the butterfly are some of the same ones I incorporated into the background layers on the page.

IMG_2124

 

I doodled, I outlined, I had fun with the butterfly.  This is one background I’ll do more of.   Thanks for taking the time to stop by.  As always, I do so appreciate it.

 

Huggss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

4 responses »

  1. Glad you remember… I think I need to remind myself the same thing.. I am enough.. My decisions shouldn’t have to be explained.. I could go on forever.. Thank you again for reminding me!

I love hearing from you!!

