Lindy’s Stamp Gang sprays!

Standard

So I’ve had a weekend of firsts in my Art Journal.  I grabbed my Lindy’s sprays this evening and decided to play.  I found this quote today and it seemed to draw me in so decided to do a page for it.  I’ve never done a complete page only using sprays before and I had a blast….got full of ink ( ❤ ) and even played with some of my home made modeling paste and a stencil from Creative memories that I’ve had forever.  I didn’t feel the stencil had enough definition on the page so I decided to trace around it when it was dry.  Meh….perhaps should have left well enough alone but I still like it!

IMG_2145

I love how the sprays created a page full of drippage!!  Although you can’t see it in the picture, I took a paint brush and did a light coating of some of my “A Bit o’ Bubble’ Starburst spray over the page…….I love the shimmer it leaves!!  The page was done with my Flat Fabio’s.  I used Pineapple Paradise, Mango Mania, Luscious Lime, Carabbean Blue, Plumeria Pink, and Hibiscous Rose.

Here you can sort of see the shimmer, the texture and the speckles of color all over!!

IMG_2141 IMG_2142 IMG_2143

Really going to have to do this more often.  Perhaps a canvas next!!  We’ll see…..

Huggss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

One response »

I love hearing from you!!

