Summer fun…

Standard

I decided to enter a Faber Castel challenge where the theme was summer memories.  I’ve had a set of Gelato’s for a few weeks now and have played with them once before and absolutely LOVE the silky feel of them and how easy they are to use, blend, drip, color with!  I decided on three main colors of the yellow (for the bright sun we enjoy all summer), green (for the grass and trees) and blue (for the beautiful blue waters of the lake).  One of my favorite things to watch during the summer are the butterflies.  I could sit and watch them for hours…..if they would just sit still in one place for that long!  I used some of my Tim Holtz tissue wrap I’ve had for a while that I received from a good friend in a goodies swap.  This is the first time I’ve used it and I love this stuff!!  I can see if coming out in a few more projects in the future.  🙂  I colored in the butterfly on the tissue wrap with my orange and pink Gelato’s.  (Have I mentioned how much I love these things?!)

IMG_2253

I have the tropical set of Gelatos and love the colors in this set.  Check out how they blend and mix together to make this yummy drippage on the page!  I love that butterfly!  And of course, the charcoal pencil came out to do some shading around the butterfly, the strip of tissue wrap and around the outside of the page.  I took some of my background stamps and randomly stamped them on the page too.

IMG_2255 IMG_2256 IMG_2259

I also used a couple of my stencils, a flower one and a random circle one to ‘remove’ some of the color from the page to make the design in the Gelato colors.  Pretty cool technique I learned from none other than the fabulous Limor Webber!!

Thank you so much for stopping by again…..I sooooo appreciate it!

Huggss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

5 responses »

  1. LOVE your summer page,gelatos and a charcoal pencil are a perfect combination! I love butterflies too, although we didn’t seem to have a lot this summer, maybe too much rain?

I love hearing from you!!

