Faces

Standard

I’ve been wanting to learn how to draw faces for some time now.  I’ve watched numerous YouTube videos and didn’t really like the results I was getting.  Then I heard about Willowing,ning.  Check out her site here.  Tamara is an amazing artist and person and her free class called “Art, heart & Healing” will take you on a step by step process on how to draw a face.  In order to get to her list of classes you have to sign up to her page and then there’ll be a tab called Free Classes where you’ll find it.  This is what I was able to draw last night and although I do have room for improvement, I was sooooo pleased with the results!!

IMG_2357

As always when I try something new, I’m always reluctant to try it in my big Art Journal and so I grabbed a small handmade note-book I put together with some water-color paper in it that I take along with me to doodle or water paint in.    I have to practice more with shading in and light sources, but I can honestly say I love her as my first attempt!!  Tamara truly is amazing and I encourage you to try along with her as well.  Here’s a couple close-ups of her face…..I even included my word of the year under her eye as Tamara suggested.

 

IMG_2355

IMG_2356

 

I don’t have a large selection of water-color crayons and didn’t have the colors she used…..but I made do with what I had and am pleased.  So, now I want to grab my big journal and play with this on a larger scale…..YIKES!!

As always, thanks so much for taking the time to pop in on me.  I do really appreciate it!

Huggss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

12 responses »

  1. She is gorgeous and I love her big eyes, you did a fabulous job, I especially love the word believe under her eye, it’s awesome! waving hi from the hills of North Carolina ♥

I love hearing from you!!

