Oh ya……now this is what I’m talking about!!

Standard

Oh My Goodness…..now THIS is why I love this set of sprays!!!  If anything, I am persistent….lol.  This Industrial Chic set from Lindy’s Stamp Gang is so freakin’ gorgeous!  I watched Limor’s YouTube video on these sprays and followed along with her for the whole page and yup…..success!!  The shimmer and depth to this page truly has to be seen in real life.  I tried sooooo many camera angles and lighting trying to capture it.   This is what the background looked like before I started to add anything…..seriously…..CHECK THIS OUT!!!

IMG_2381

The shimmer and look of industrial steel/patina is amazing!!!  Check out the rust color coming up from underneath the teal and green.  LOVE it!!  I decided to use the same quote for this new page and I also decided to combine the two challenges I wanted to get done this month.  Limor’s challenge over on her Facebook page found here was to create an Art Journal page using lace and also some journaling.  Tracy’s challenge on her Facebook page found here was to create a journal page and to express what we need to Let Go in either our personal lives or our creative art lives.  So, in the tree trunk I wrote down all the things I need to let go of in my journey of “Letting It Go”.  It doesn’t show up that well in the picture, but the things I need to let go of are my fears of not being good enough, my fear of being compared to others, my fear of failure, that my work or myself won’t be perfect, that I’ll disappoint myself or others and my fear of being laughed at for what I do.   And in one of the branches I wrote “I’M CHOOSING TO LET IT GO!”  Here’s my new page…..and I love it!

I tried to get as much of the color variations in the picture as I could, and it’s so hard to capture the shimmer without the whole picture looking washed out, so you’ll just have to trust me on that point!  Here’s one close up that shows the depth of color these sprays can create…

IMG_2419

 

IMG_2396

The sort of marbling effect you see as blue are actually grey veins.  So, there you have it!!  This page and I battled it out for a couple of days but eventually we came to a mutual understanding….lol.

Once again, thank you for sharing in this journey with me.  Till the next page or project!

Huggss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

7 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

