Lindy’s Color Challenge

Standard

I am a paper napkin junkie……not gonna lie.  I love paper napkins and love finding ones with pretty images.  I was at a friend’s house a few weeks ago for a jewelry party and she had out the cutest napkins!  I of course made sure to snag a few of them when I left cause you just never know when you have that perfect project to use one on!!  I decided to do up a page for the Lindy’s Stamp Gang monthly color challenge for the month of October – found here –  and so this was the time!  Here’s what the napkins looks like before I tear it apart and add it to a page….

IMG_2430

And this is what I looks like once it’s pealed…..ripped…..glued and sprayed over onto a page.  I used these sprays:  Tea Pot Purple Starburst from the Mad Hatter set, Mango Mania Flat Fabio, Pineapple Paradise Flat Fabio, Curiouser Chartreuse Flat Fabio from the Mad Hatter set, and Caribbean Blue Flat Fabio.   I used two of my Faber Castell Pitt pens (the fine tip and the brush tip) and my Unibal Signo white pen.  I also used three of my home-made stencils….one of which came from a friend in the Netherlands.  Thanks Eve!!  A few layers of sprays…..some texture using some home-made texture paste prior to adding any of the colors, some stamping and some doodling.  Here’s what it looks like now:

IMG_2438

Check out the shimmer from the Tea Pot Purple Starburst spray…..love it!  Lots of doodling using the Pitt brush pen and my wonderful Signo white pen.  Some drippage using the purple, blue and some watered down black acrylic paint.  A lot of the doodling was simply drawing over top of the designs already in the paper napkin and just enhancing them.  Some I added myself.  I had fun with this page and here are some close-ups of the page showing some of the texture I created using the stencils and some paste and the shimmer and depth of color again.  It’s sometimes hard to pick it up on a photo.

IMG_2436

IMG_2435

IMG_2434

IMG_2433

A fun page…..no journaling…..just playing.  A fun page to do.

Thanks so much for stopping by……I love the company!  😉

Hugs,

Yvonne

4 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

