Sunday’s with Sandee inspiration!!

Standard

Sandee!!!  You’ll be happy to know I stayed on course this evening when I sat down to play.  😉  If you haven’t had a chance to go and catch her first  tutorial, you have to go and check it out…..it’s called Sundays with Sandee.  I loved the idea of incorporating images of some of the tools I use when I play with my Mixed Media stuff and when I saw her video the light came on!!  So simple…..why on earth does my brain not ever think like that!?!  If you saw my post from last evening you’ll know I had every intention of doing a page that incorporated her idea……not even close!!!  So, I sat down this evening a kept my focus to the task at hand!  I had fun with this page and really like how it turned out.  The background was created using some Gelato’s and then sprayed over top with some of my Lindy’s Stamp Gang Flat Fabios.  I love how the colors blended.  i hand painted in some hearts with some acrylic paint, stenciled on some bricks and paint splatters (which are home-made stencils I cut out with my Cricut) with some acrylic paint and stenciled some dots on with my home-made texture paste.  Splattered some black India Ink onto the page and traced out my ‘tools of the trade’, painted them in with my acrylic paints and attached them to my page!

IMG_2496

 

I have a stamp with my favorite art quote on it and stamped it on the bottom of my page with some StazOn ink.  Did some doodling with my Faber Castell Pitt Pen, added some white dots with my uni-ball Signo white pen, added some shading to the brick stencil and solid hearts with my charcoal pencil and also around the outside of my brushes to add some definition to them against the page.  I dipped my finger into some white paint and went around the outside edge of the page to frame it out.  I like it and am really happy with the way my tools turned out!  Here’s a couple close-ups of the page…

IMG_2498 IMG_2500 IMG_2501

 

Another fun page.  Thanks for the inspiration Sandee…..you rock my friend!!

Thank you to everyone for popping in…..always appreciated.  🙂

Huggss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

4 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

