What’s in a paint blot?

Standard
What’s in a paint blot?

I just spent some time playing along with Sandee over on the Frosted Designs blog for her weekly Sunday’s with Sandee.  This was a fun one and I’ve been wanting to try this for some time now.  I took four colors (prob should have only used three, but oh well) and poured a little bit of paint into the bottom of some small containers I have and added some water to make them a bit more watery.  I poured small puddles on one side of my page in random pools and closed the book and sort of squished it.  When I opened it, I thought the page was very cool and I realized the paint had gone sort of muddy in one small spot prob cause I used too many colors…..ooppsss.  I still loved it and just how the paint formed sort of to the middle of the two pages, it kind of looked like a butterfly to me.  Check it out…

IMG_2603

 

I lightly sketched a butterfly onto the pages and then went over with a Faber-Castell PITT artist pen and colored in the outside edges of the wings.  I doodled in some circles and decided it was done.  I found my quote and tried my hand at some creative lettering again.   I’m really having some fun with that technique as well…..thank you Sandee!!

Thanks so much for dropping in….I sooo appreciate it!  ❤

Huggss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

5 responses »

  1. I think it just amazing. I will be trying this technique. The colors are great I think you can never have too much color keep up the great work.

I love hearing from you!!

