Dreaming Paint Blots…

Standard
Dreaming Paint Blots…

After two pages of paint blots I think I’ll be dreaming about blots!! I had some paint left over from the previous journal page I did and decided I couldn’t waist it and grabbed my mega Art Journal and decided to try another paint blotting page.  This time I wasn’t as pleased with the results and I ran out of paint.  I didn’t want to mix more, so I grabbed a sheet of sewing pattern tissue paper and covered both pages with the tissue paper.  Still wasn’t real happy with it so I grabbed my trusted Lindy’s Stamp Gang sprays and went to town!  I used Hibisous Rose and Luscious Lime and sprayed each page and let it drip…..dried it and then sprayed some more.  Yup…..in love!!  Background was completed so I took a sheet of the Madeline Collection by Prima and began fussy cutting out flowers…..and flowers….and MORE flowers!!  Added some bricks with my home-made brick stencil, sprayed it with some Steampunk Sepia, Rusty Lantern Lime and a touch of Time Travel Teal, glued down the flowers with some ModPodge, outlined them in black and stamped my quote.  Done!!

IMG_2616

 

I really, really like how this turned out!!  Here’s a close up of each page….

IMG_2620 IMG_2621

 

This may be one of my new favorite pages!

Thanks for checking out my post……I appreciate it!!

Huggss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

4 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

