Where will I be 5 years from now??

Standard
Where will I be 5 years from now??

Good question!!  I know where I’d like to be…..retired and spending as much time as I can at the cabin.  This evening on our Mixed Media Monday’s with Tracy she posed the question to us.  She’s recently purchased a book with the same title written by Dan Zadra. I’m not exactly sure what the book all entails, except I do know Tracy is going to be gearing up our December challenge around it and she called me out on the section that was titled ‘Choose Your Mission’ where you write out a mission statement for yourself.  YIKES!!  This could end up being an interesting month…..lol.

Anyway, our painting challenge for this evening was to paint a page and list your top 5 values.  I did my page based on what Tracy did this evening – I just changed up the color palette a bit. I kinda wish I’d followed her lead as I loved her page, but I thought I’d try something a little different and grab some colors I don’t usually paint with.  I don’t love the page…..but I don’t hate it either.  It’s okay….

IMG_2628

I do REALLY love the red tag and how it turned out though!  Anyway, it was hard to narrow my list of important values down to just 5, but there they are.  Here’s a couple of close up views…

IMG_2631

Not sure exactly what she’s going to come up with for a challenge, but I’m ready for it!!

Thanks so much for checking out my post today…..I so appreciate it.

Huggss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

4 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

