Doodle Mania

Standard

I was surfing through Facebook last night and came upon a page that just caught my eye.  I love to doodle….don’t do it near enough and this lady has seriously got some amazing talent and I just fell in love with everything I saw on her page.  Her page is called Diane’s Mixed Media Art and you seriously need to check out what she does and the things she uses to doodle on…..very impressive!

One of the posts she’d made a few months ago was a picture where she just doodled on a magazine page.  I loved it and went in search of a magazine to doodle on.  I came across an old People’s magazine and a page that was pretty much completely black.  I could see in my mind a page full of white doodles and grabbed my pens.  there were two words at the top of the page in white block text that said CROWD PLEASERS.  When I got to those words I took my black pen and filled in the letters.  I love how they blend in with the rest of the page and you can hardly even tell they’re there anymore.  I love the big arrow too.  It is full of different colored strips of colored pixel dots so I just chose the red lines and covered them with the white pen and left the rest of the colors.  Very subtle.  And the outside edge of the page had some color on it as well so I just doodled over that with my black pen.

IMG_2636

 

IMG_2637

 

IMG_2639

 

I had fun with this page.  I think this is something I can see myself doing more of!  🙂

Thanks for dropping by and have a most fantastic rest of your day.  🙂

Huggss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

5 responses »

  1. Wow!!! This is beautiful!!! What pens did you use? I sometimes have problems with the coating on magazine pages. Loved Diane’s mixed media pages. They were such fun to look at 🙂 Thanks for the inspiration!! ~Sophia

I love hearing from you!!

