Under Journaling??

Standard

On this weeks Sundays With Sandee over on the Frosted Designs blog, Sandee shows us how to add another level of depth and interest to our journal pages.  Before you actually start on your page, take some time to write down some thoughts.  They could be positive affirmations, negative things you want to let go of….what ever you want.  Then from there you create your page and cover over most if not all your journaling.   Only you will ever know what was written there.  I started out with one page and my background didn’t turn out as I’d hoped and finally gave up and just covered the page with a piece of printed napkin…lol.  This pretty much completely covered up my under journaling and I was kinda wanting some of it to show through.  I was going to give up and just work on another page this evening, but I may have a bit of a stubborn streak in me and still wanted this to work in my favor.  I decided to turn this into a two page spread and started over on the opposite page.  I still used a piece of the same printed napkin, but did a more subtle background before I adhered it to the page.  I quite like how it turned out!  The Lindy’s Stamp Gang sprays I used for these pages were: Rusty Lantern Lime, Tea Pot Purple, I’m Late, I’m Late Slate and Toto’s Tornado Black

IMG_2662

I used a few different alpha stamps I have in my stash and like the look of the different fonts.  I really wish I could get better pictures of my projects.  I think I’ll have to get a new light box constructed soon…..my first one was made from a cardboard box and although it worked fine….it didn’t last too long.

Here’s a couple close-ups of each page…

IMG_2663

IMG_2664

Thanks again for coming over.  Muchly appreciated.

Huggss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

2 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

