I Wish You Enough…….I Am Enough…..

Standard
I Wish You Enough…….I Am Enough…..

I will apologize in advance as this will likely be a longer blog post than most of the ones I do.  (Sandee…..you may want to just scroll down to the pictures….lol.)  😉

Each year I choose a word that I try to identify with for the year.  This year I chose the word “Enough”.  This word brings everything together for me at this time…..I’m good enough…..I’m enough of a wife……..I’m enough of a mother……..I’m enough of a grandmother………..I’m enough of a friend………I’m enough of an artist.   The word can mean so much depending on what is in front of me at any particular time.   I want more than anything to be enough.  So, this is my word.

I came across a couple of poems that pretty much sums up why this word is SOOO important to me this year.  This is the first one I stumbled across while reading one of those stories that make their way through Facebook every once in a while and it just struck home with me:

I wish you enough sun to keep your attitude bright.
I wish you enough rain to appreciate the sun more.
I wish you enough happiness to keep your spirit alive.
I wish you enough pain so that the smallest joys in life appear much bigger.
I wish you enough gain to satisfy your wanting.
I wish you enough loss to appreciate all that you possess.
I wish you enough “Hellos” to get you through the final “Good-bye.”

So, over on one of my mixed media groups, Mixed Media Mondays With Tracy Weinzapfel, we’re to do a page with our word on it.  I decided to incorporate it with another challenge my crafting friend Sandee posted at the Frosted Designs group as well where we were to silence our inner critic.  This page is the opposite page to the one I did about silencing my inner critic and as Sandee mentioned last night…..it’s like the Ying and Yang of art journal pages:

IMG_2812

 

I honestly have to say I love this page allot.  I included some doodled stem toppers…..and some dangled hearts from the tree branches.  I love what this tree represents for me and I think it does a very good job of squashing the critic page that sits opposite of it.  The page on the left is where Sandee challenged us during one of her Sunday’s With Sandee to put a face to our critic and I chose to put him into the trunk of a tree and the branches have all the negative things he says to me written out in black so they’re obscure.  The magazine cut out words are the positive affirmations for some of the negative branches.    Check out my double page spread:

IMG_2814

 

So, that’s it!  I kinda feel like I’m getting into the creative groove again.  I’ve been home with the achy flu today so didn’t get much in the form of creating done…..hopefully, tomorrow is another day.

Thanks for stopping by once again.  I love it when you do!!

Huggss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

9 responses »

  1. I love your ying and yang. Tree is awesome with the Dangles and hearts. wonder where this idea came from 🙂 Glad Sandee taught us this design. I am glad you are back with a great group and back to painting, been there and I am also just returning to my therapy room.
    Sharon Estes (shadee66)

  2. Love the way you represented both negative and positive on your journal pages! Your art is very inspiring! Hope you’re feeling better soon!

  3. OK, so I admit, I skipped the beginning, you know me too well! lol I do LOVE how your pages came out and I so LOVE you playing along with me, you are awesome, you are fabulous, you are ENOUGH!! 🙂 waving hi from the hills of North Carolina ♥

  4. Your trees are wonderful so glad I popped in to have a look at your blog and see them bigger.. I loved the tree with the face reminds me of lord of the rings with the trees with faces just awesome.. Then I see your positive page and love all the dangled hearts and your wonderful doodled stem toppers they are just truly awesome..
    Sandy 🙂

I love hearing from you!!

