The sky is the limit…

Standard

I decided after my last journal page looked like my butterflies were pooping blue to do another page for my Journal52 workshop.  I decided I’d stick with my same paper line as I really do like it.  I used a lot of products on this page that I picked up at the on-line store called Frosted Designs.

For this page I took two of the sheets from the October Mixed Media kit and tore some strips from it and just laid them every which way on my blank page for texture and some background color.  I grabbed a piece of tissue paper and wrinkled it all up and then adhered it to the page with ModPodge to add more texture.  Next, I took one of my new Crafters Workshop stencils I just got from the store called Mini Well Rounded and some wall repair compound and used one of the designs to add a bit more texture….notice a texture theme happening here….lol.  Once that was dry I sprayed the page with my Lindy’s Stamp Gang Jack In the Pulpit Teal.  Then I decided I wanted some feathers on the page using my new TCW Fancy Feathers stencil and wanted to use some colored texture paste (which is my wall repair compound).  I scooped out a little of each and added some of my Lindy’s Stamp Gang Magicals in Autumn Maple Crimson, Shabby Turbine Teal and Time Travel Teal.   I typed out my quote on some ordinary printer paper and sprayed it with some Lindy’s Shabby Turbine Teal (because I’d written it out and didn’t like the look of it and needed to cover it up….shhhhh.  😉 ), from the Lindy’s Industrial Chic set (as you know, one of my fave’s!!).  I added some black ‘splotches’ using the Mini Well Rounded stencil and my Donna Salazah Designs Mix’d Media Inx in Black, inked the edge and lightly on the front of my quote and around the edges of the whole page.  I also decided I needed a pop of color for the page so I took my Autumn Maple Crimson Magical and some water and my TCW Mini Circle Grid Stencil that was included in my November Mixed Media kit from the store and applied some random dots to the page.  A bit of washi tape and I was done!  Here’s what I ended up with…

IMG_2859

Now I’m ready for Sandee’s next technique on her Sunday’s With Sandee over on the Frosted Design blog.

Thanks for sticking with me….until next time!!

Huggss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

4 responses »

  1. I love this page….and I actually read most of what you wrote…lol I know, I am BAD! bad, bad, bad….but you love me and that is all that matters! You achieved some awesome textures and I might have to snag the sentiment! waving hi from the hills of North Carolina where butterflies don’t poop….lmao!!!!!!!!!

I love hearing from you!!

