Pay It Forward 2014!!!

Standard

Pay It Forward 2014

Payitforward

On one of the blogs I follow called Sparkle Tart by Kate Palmer, she had a post for the Pay It Forward 2014 the other day.  The whole concept behind it is based on the movie Pay It Forward.  This is one of my all time favorite movies and I was happy to be part of Kate’s 5!!  So, how does this work??  Well, let me share with you!

The first five people to comment on this blog post, that have agreed to play along, will receive sometime throughout this calendar year a random gift from me.  Now it could be craft related…..or stationary related….who knows what I may come up with!!!

I’m not going to share with you when I’ll be sending it…..or what I’ll be sending.  This is open to anyone, no matter where you live.

THE CATCH YOU ASK??  😉

If you decide to participate, you MUST make this same offer on your blog, Facebook page  or other social media and randomly send a gift to five other people.

  • If you are one of my  first five people commenting, I will need to ask for your postal address – I will post the list of my 5 people as soon as I have them.
  • If you are on the list you will need to email me your address –  please DO NOT post it here on my blog for the world to see.
  • If you’re not going to follow through and send five gifts of your own, then please don’t comment as it’s not fair to others.
  • This is supposed to be fun, and give us a treat in the mailbox instead of just bills and junk mail.
  • No I am NOT collecting your email and postal address for evil purposes, I will ONLY be using the information to post your surprise!

Sooooo my wonderful blog family………who’s in?!  This is going to be fun!

On your mark…..get set…..GO!!!!!

Huggss,

Yvonne  :o)

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

6 responses »

  1. Hi Yvonne, Came across your blog via Kate Palmer. I would be very pleased to play in the PIF. I especially like the random sending/receiving part, with no deadlines. I’ve had a quick look at your work and I must say, being interested in altered art and mixed media, it does speak to me 🙂
    RosA

I love hearing from you!!

